What do the job states/classifications mean?

A Job can have multiple states. To better understand this they are detailed here;

Proposed

A proposed job is one that has just been booked. It has been neither accepted or rejected by the service provider. While a job is proposed you are able to cancel it (cancellation fee will apply if less than 24 hours notice is given).

Additionally, a service provider is able to make changes to the job before accepting it. They can change the date and time of the job (note that you can cancel if the amended time does not suit you). In addition, they can change the price quote for a job. For example, a provider may charge more if a grease trap is in a difficult to access location. For any changes they must justify them by providing an explanation which will be visible to you. Again you can cancel a job if you like.

Accepted

A Job is accepted once a service provider accepts it. At this point they can no longer change the date and time, however they can still make modifications to the price as long as they give a reason.

Once a service provider accepts the Job, you will receive an email informing you of this. Additionally, accepted jobs also appear on your dashboard.

Accepted Jobs are confirmed and will happen. You may still cancel them for no fee over 24 hours in advance.

Rejected

If a service provider rejects a Job, you will receive an email notifying you of this. If your Job is rejected you will need to book again.

In progress

An accepted job changes to ‘In progress’ on the day that it is happening. Once a job is in progress, you can no longer cancel it.

Completed

A service provider can still make modifications to the price up until they complete the job. They may need to do this for reasons such as they pumped more/less than was anticipated. Any changes to price will be detailed on the Job Page.

Once a service provider has completed a job, they will mark it as completed in the system. At this point you will be charged.

Cancelled

You can cancel a proposed or accepted job. Once you do this the service provider will receive a notification that the job has been cancelled. There is no charge to cancel a job, unless you give less than 24 hours notice. If less than 24 hours notice is given, you will be charged a cancellation fee of $30.

Closed

A job is marked as closed after a period of time following its completion. Once a Job is closed, no returns can be processed for the payment.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us